Top surgery – one week after

Days 4-5 were not good. I couldn’t sleep more than a couple hours at a time, and the overall discomfort was really getting to me. My mood was pretty shitty because I was restless and bored to tears but too out of it to do much to occupy myself. Yesterday, though, I had a small breakthrough and woke up feeling not shitty. Today was decent, too. I had my second post-op visit to get the nipple stents off. The nipples themselves look pretty scabby and gross, and my chest is rainbow colors from all the bruising.

First, here’s a picture of my adorable cat so the thumbnail for this post on Facebook isn’t frankenboobs:

photo

 

Here’s a picture from yesterday:

photo 1 (1)  

You can kind of see the gnarly bruise in my right armpit, but the phone is blocking most of it. I have a hematoma there that’s slowly looking less terrible.

And a couple from today with a shirt on:

photo 2 (1) photo 3 (1)

 

I now look as fat as I am because I don’t have tits to hide it, but oh well. As soon as I can exercise again, it’s more incentive to make that go away.

I’ll be really, really happy when I can get out of the house regularly again. I’m still very tired all the time, but since I’m not on oxycodone so much anymore, I’ll probably feel comfortable driving tomorrow and being out for a little while, at least.

I really want to get back to editing my novel because I’m only a couple scenes away from finishing these edits, but I’m wiped out at the moment. I’ll try again this evening after some more food.

 

One thought on “Top surgery – one week after

  1. Hey, each step is a step forward! You have taken a huge leap already and I’m sure you don’t miss those breasts for a millisecond! From now one, things are just going to get better! Rooting for you!
    Kris

    Like

Leave a Reply

